Rights to ‘Flowers in the Attic’ Author V.C Andrews’ Library of Works Acquired by A+E Networks

V.C Andrews books being adapted into film productions under A+E Networks

 From Greta Gerwig’s 2019 adaptation of Little Women to the beloved Harry Potter series, iconic works of literature are constantly being made into movies and television shows. This trend continues with Cleo Virginia Andrews, commonly known as V.C Andrews, the author of Flowers in the Attic and other pieces of Gothic literature. Following their vast success with the Flowers in the Attic movies, Lifetime affiliate broadcasting company A+E Networks has acquired the rights to Andrews’ entire library, including over 138 of her books. The first V.C projects to be announced were an adaptation of Andrews’ five part “Cutler” book series and “Flowers in the Attic: The Origin,” a limited series based on the Andrews novel “Garden of Shadows.” However, the network has also announced new projects from a wide variety of writers. Some of the other works soon to be produced by Lifetime include the Fallen Angels Murder Club based on the book series by R. Franklin James and Lizabeth Meredith’s autobiographical film Stolen By Their Father.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.